27th Congress of the European Association of Hospital Managers


Local Organising Committee

Victor Herdeiro
CEO, Matosinhos Healthcare Local Unit (ULSM).
Executive Board Deputy Chairperson of APAH and member of the Executive Committee of EAHM
Barbara Carvalho
Executive Director, Primary Care Health Unit (ACES) and Executive Board Member of APAH

Raquel Chantre
Hospital administrator, Centro Hospitalar Lisboa Central (CHLC)

Eduardo Brito Castela
Hospital administrator, Central Administration of the Health System (ACSS)
Miguel Lopes
Secretary-General of APAH
The local organising committee works with the Board and Scientific Committee of the EAHM that include senior healthcare leaders from across Europe.
Scientific Committee
Doris Gillig - President (France)
Matthias P. Spielmann - Vice-President (Switzerland) 
Danielle Rossi Turck (Belgium) 
Karl Kob (Italy)
Kestutis Staras (Lithuania)
Kristof Eeckloo (Belgium)
Lorcan Birthistle (Ireland)
Marinko Rade (Croatia)       
Pascal Verdonck (Belgium) 
Willy Heuschen (Belgium)
Jos Vanlanduyt (Belgium)
About APAH
The Portuguese Association of Hospital Managers (APAH) represents professionals with governing and management functions in the health sector in Portugal. APAH is dedicated to the safeguard of professional interests, social and ethical promotion of hospital managers within the multiple organizational contexts where they develop their activity since 1981. The APAH mission is to contribute to the creation of value and performance improvement, quality assurance and high standards and the excellence of health outcomes in Portugal.
keyboard_arrow_left Go Back